The Pearse Museum, in the stunning St. Enda's Park, is a unique and hugely important part of Ireland's history.
It was the home of the Pearse brothers, Padraig and William, during the time when they were so instrumental in the organising and command of the Irish Army during the 1916 Rising. It was Padraig Pearse that wrote the Proclaimation and was executed along with his brother for their involvement in the Rising.
The house was also home to the school and students of Padraig Pearse's Scoil Éanna, and many of the students actually fought in the Rising. Visitors today can walk through the house seeing it as it would have looked back in the early 1900's as a home, office and school.
There are also impressively designed and maintained gardens that are busy with walkers, families and people just looking for a quiet escape.
We are delighted to have such an iconic and beautiful building as one of our venues for the festival again this year.
Saint Enda's Park
Phone: 01 493 4208
Website: Pearse Museum